NASCAR Announces Entry List for Clash in LA Coliseum

Daytona Beach, FL — January 14, 2022

NASCAR’s season-opening exhibition race, The Busch Clash, is moving to a new venue in 2022. Traditionally held at Daytona International Speedway, NASCAR is experimenting with a specialty-built track inside a major sports arena at The Los Angeles Coliseum.

On February 6th, 2022, the new NASCAR Next Generation race cars of 36 drivers will run a completely new Clash format that will ultimately pay the winner a huge chunk of cash and bragging rights for the next year.

The LA Coliseum prepped for NASCAR racing / Photo Courtesy of NASCAR

The recently released entry list shows fans who among their favorite drivers is competing.

2022 Busch Clash Entry List

Entry Car # Driver Team Crew Chief
1 1 Ross Chastain TrackHouse Racing Team Phil Surgen
2 2 Austin Cindric Team Penske Jeremy Bullins
3 3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing Justin Alexander
4 4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing Rodney Childers
5 5 Kyle Larson Hendrick Motorsports Cliff Daniels
6 6 Brad Keselowski Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Matt McCall
7 7 Corey LaJoie Spire Motorsports Ryan Sparks
8 8 Tyler Reddick Richard Childress Racing Randall Burnett
9 9 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports Alan Gustafson
10 10 Aric Almirola Stewart-Haas Racing Drew Blickensderfer
11 11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Chris Gabehart
12 12 Ryan Blaney Team Penske Jonathan Hassler
13 14 Chase Briscoe Stewart-Haas Racing Johnny Klausmeier
14 15 Ryan Preece Rick Ware Racing Jason Houghtaling
15 16 AJ Allmendinger Kaulig Racing Matt Swiderski
16 17 Chris Buescher Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing Scott Graves
17 18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Seth Chavka
18 19 Martin Truex Jr. Joe Gibbs Racing James Small
19 20 Christopher Bell Joe Gibbs Racing Adam Stevens
20 21 Harrison Burton Wood Brothers Racing Brian Wilson
21 22 Joey Logano Team Penske Paul Wolfe
22 23 Bubba Wallace 23XI Racing Bootie Barker
23 24 William Byron Hendrick Motorsports Ryan Fugle
24 31 Justin Haley Kaulig Racing Trent Owens
25 34 Michael McDowell Front Row Motorsports Blake Harris
26 38 Todd Gilliland Front Row Motorsports Seth Barbour
27 41 Cole Custer Stewart-Haas Racing Mike Shiplett
28 42 Ty Dillon Petty GMS Racing Jerame Donley
29 43 Erik Jones Petty GMS Racing Dave Elenz
30 45 Kurt Busch 23XI Racing Billy Scott
31 47 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. JTG Daugherty Racing Brian Pattie
32 48 Alex Bowman Hendrick Motorsports Greg Ives
33 51 Cody Ware Rick Ware Racing Billy Plourde
34 77 Landon Cassill Spire Motorsports Kevin Bellicourt
35 78 BJ McLeod Live Fast Motorsports Lee Leslie
36 99 Daniel Suarez TrackHouse Racing Team Travis Mack

Ford Mustang Drivers

Tickets are still available for the race via Ticketmaster. If you can’t make the trip to California you can watch the action on Fox Sports. Here is the complete television listing for practice, qualifying, and race day.

Date Time (ET, -3 hours for local) Event TV/Radio/Stream
Saturday, Feb. 5 12:30 p.m. Busch Light Clash practice FS2/MRN/FOX Sports App
Saturday, Feb. 5 8:30 p.m. Busch Light Clash single-car qualifying FS1/MRN/FOX Sports App
Sunday, Feb. 6 3 p.m. Busch Light Clash qualifying heats (four heat races) FOX/MRN/FOX Sports App
Sunday, Feb. 6 4:10 p.m. (approx.) Busch Light Clash last-chance qualifiers (two LCQs) FOX/MRN/FOX Sports App
Sunday, Feb. 6 6 p.m. Busch Light Clash main event FOX/MRN/FOX Sports App

Look for The Lasco Press “NASCAR®” Pre-Season Primer coming soon.