Michigan Author Meet and Greet Set for Waterford on March 25th

Authors G.W. Allison and William Teets will read from their recently published books, The Sinful and After the Fall, sign copies, and discuss the publishing process for interested writers.

0
2011
Waterford Township Library, Waterford, MI — March 18, 2023

Looking for a relaxing and fun weekend afternoon? Next Saturday, March 25, 2023, at the Waterford Township Library, join the Waterford Writers Workshop as they present a meet and greet with Michigan authors G.W. Allison and William Teets. The event is free and open to the public. Scheduled for 2:00 pm, the library is located at 5168 Civic Center Dr, Waterford Twp, MI 48329.

G.W. Allison

G.W. Allison is the author of three novels. There is a Season, The Final Round, and his most recent, The Sinful. He resides in Michigan. For more information on the author, you can go to www.garywallison.com.

The Sinful is a Leroy Cutter Novel. A neo-noir thriller with murder, political corruption, and a family’s dark secret, set in Detroit, The Sinful is an attractive read for fans of S.A. Cosby, Mosley, and Block.

“With his days as a Detroit cop behind him, Cutter is feeling the heat of a life lived on the edge. When an old friend presents him with a case involving the disappearance of a young woman from the city’s most prominent family, he sees an opportunity to make some quick cash and a way out of his downward spiral. He soon realizes that his client’s problems are a lot more sinister than he thought and finds himself in too deep.”

William Teets

William (Bill) Teets has published three books. His memoir, Upside Down (One on the House), was released to rave reviews in October 2013. Reverend Went Walking, the author’s first novel, was released in March 2016 to wide acclaim. After the Fall, a poetry collection that resonates with Americana and religiosity was published in February 2023. Teets’ poetry and prose have appeared in numerous literary journals, including Chronogram, The Rye Whiskey Review, The Deadly Writers Patrol, Drunk Monkeys, Impspired, Down in the Dirt, Cajun Mutt Press, Abandoned Mine, Literary Yard, Ariel Chart, confetti magazine, Art and Life, as well as in numerous anthologies. Mr. Teets can be contacted at bwteets@hotmail.com.

After the Fall is a poetry collection that offers resurrection for a damaged Americana-spirituality: Blues music and barrooms, whiskey and smoke, rivers and haunted highways, leather jackets, hoodies, and Sunday’s best. . . and worst. William Teets’ poetry navigates corrupted streets, turns dangerous corners, and worships in darkened alleys. All in an unending quest for absolution, salvation, and answers.

Bill also serves as the moderator of the Waterford Writers Workshop. A discussion group that meets bi-weekly at the Waterford Township Library. Authors, new and experienced, meet to review individual works, improve their writing style, and share input on formative pieces currently in progress. Contact Bill if you are interested in more information on the informal sessions.