NASCAR Releases 2024 Cup Series Schedule

Michigan International Speedway hosts the Cup Series on Sunday, August 18

Daytona Beach, FL — October 5, 2023

NASCAR has released the 2024 Schedule for all national series. The Cup Series features a visit to Iowa Speedway in the nation’s Heartland, the latest installment in a trend that has seen Cup Series debuts at the Chicago Street Race, the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum, and World Wide Technology Raceway – among other venues – in recent years.

Michigan International Speedway will continue to host an August NASCAR race weekend.
The two-mile D-shaped track will host both the NASCAR Xfinity and Cup Series on the third weekend of August, placing it later in the regular season schedule and setting it up as one of the final races for the Cup Series before the Playoffs.

“Coming off the incredible atmosphere from the 2023 NASCAR race weekend at Michigan, we couldn’t be more thrilled to have the stakes raised for the Cup Series with the 2024 NASCAR schedule announcement,” said Joe Fowler, President of Michigan International Speedway. “Our fans will experience an added level of intensity in the third-to-last race of the regular season as they enjoy the late summer weekend at MIS.”

Fans can purchase tickets for the 2024 FireKeepers Casino 400 NASCAR race weekend at Michigan International Speedway at

MIS Infield Camping
Infield Camping @ Michigan International Speedway

“NASCAR is committed to delivering an annual schedule that continues to be bold and dynamic across all three national series while maintaining the famed destinations that our fans love,” said Ben Kennedy, NASCAR Senior Vice President of Racing Development and Strategy. “The 2024 NASCAR National Series schedules strike a great balance between visiting many of our traditional tracks that continue to put on a great show, and newer locations like our first Cup race in Iowa and our highly anticipated return to the streets of Chicago that create ‘bucket list’ moments and attract new fans to America’s leading motorsport.”

The 2024 Cup Series season will commence with the already announced third installment of the Busch Light Clash Exhibition event at the Coliseum in Los Angeles, California, on Sunday, February 4th.

The running of the 66th annual DAYTONA 500 at Daytona International Speedway again marks the start of the Cup Series regular season on Sunday, February 18th, airing live on FOX at 2:30 p.m. ET.

Additional Highlights to the NASCAR Cup Series Schedule Include

  • Both 2024 races at Richmond Raceway will now take place in prime time – the first on Easter Sunday, March 31 (7 p.m. ET, FOX) and also on Sunday, August 11 (6 p.m. ET, USA Network).
  • A return to the concrete high banks at Bristol Motor Speedway for the spring race (Sunday, March 17, 3:30 p.m. ET, FOX).
  • NASCAR’s annual All-Star Race (Sunday, May 19, 8 p.m. ET, FS1) will return to historic North Wilkesboro Speedway. Kyle Larson took home the $1 million prize this season in NASCAR’s return to the venue for the first time since 1996.
  • Round two in the streets of Chicago on Sunday, July 7 (4:30 p.m. ET, NBC), which saw Shane van Gisbergen take the checkered flag in an action-packed 2023 event.
  • NASCAR will return to the traditional oval at The Brickyard at Indianapolis Motor Speedway for the Brickyard 400 on Sunday, July 21 (2:30 p.m. ET, NBC) after a three-year stint running the road course.
  • The NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs will begin one week later in 2024, with the regular season finale taking place at Darlington Raceway (Sunday, September 1, 6 p.m. ET, USA Network) and Daytona International Speedway hosting the penultimate race of the regular season (Saturday, August 24, 7:30 p.m. ET, NBC).
  • The opening race of the NASCAR Playoffs will be at Atlanta Motor Speedway on Sunday, September 8 (3 p.m. ET, USA Network), with the crowning of a champion in the desert at Phoenix Raceway on Sunday, November 10 (3 p.m., NBC).
  • Watkins Glen International (Sunday, Sept. 15, 3 p.m. ET, USA Network) will also join the NASCAR Playoffs mix and help set the tone in a new-look Round of 16.


Date Race / Track Network Start Time (ET) Radio
Sunday, February 4 Clash (L.A. Memorial Coliseum) FOX 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Thursday, February 15 Duel at Daytona FS1 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, February 18 DAYTONA 500 FOX 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, February 25 Atlanta Motor Speedway FOX 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 3 Las Vegas Motor Speedway FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 10 Phoenix Raceway FOX 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 17 Bristol Motor Speedway FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 24 COTA FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, March 31 Richmond Raceway FOX 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 7 Martinsville Speedway FS1 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 14 Texas Motor Speedway FS1 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 21 Talladega Superspeedway FOX 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, April 28 Dover Motor Speedway FS1 2:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 5 Kansas Speedway FS1 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 12 Darlington Raceway FS1 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 19 All-Star Race (N. Wilkesboro) FS1 8:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, May 26 Charlotte Motor Speedway FOX 6:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 2 World Wide Technology Raceway FS1 3:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 9 Sonoma Raceway FOX 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 16 Iowa Speedway USA 7:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 23 New Hampshire Motor Speedway USA 2:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, June 30 Nashville Superspeedway NBC 3:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 7 Chicago Street Race NBC 4:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 14 Pocono Raceway USA 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, July 21 Indianapolis Motor Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m. IMS/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 11 Richmond Raceway USA 6:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, August 18 Michigan International Speedway USA 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, August 24 Daytona International Speedway NBC 7:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 1 Darlington Raceway USA 6:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 8 Atlanta Motor Speedway USA 3:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 15 Watkins Glen International USA 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Saturday, September 21 Bristol Motor Speedway USA 7:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, September 29 Kansas Speedway USA 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 6 Talladega Superspeedway NBC 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 13 Charlotte Roval NBC 2:00 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 20 Las Vegas Motor Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m. PRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, October 27 Homestead-Miami Speedway NBC 2:30 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, November 3 Martinsville Speedway NBC 2:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM
Sunday, November 10 Phoenix Raceway NBC 3:00 p.m. MRN/SiriusXM